Thursday, 5 March 2009

UNISON Group of Labour MPs

The following list of MPS below have NOT (yet) signed the EDM 575, despite being part of the UNISON Group of Labour MPS:

UNISON Group of Labour MPs at Westminster

Judy Mallaber, MP for Amber Valley, and Kelvin Hopkins, MP for Luton North, are the co-chairs of the Parliamentary group.

Stephen Hepburn MP Jarrow
Andy Burnham MP Leigh
Stephen Byers MP North Tyneside
Diana Johnson MP Hull North
Lyn Brown MP West Ham

Kelvin Hopkins MP Luton North
Des Browne MP Kilmarnock and Loudoun
Patrick Hall MP Bedford
Katy Clark MP North Ayrshire and Arran
David Heyes MP Ashton under Lyne
Mary Creagh MP Wakefield
Brian Donohoe MP Cunningham South

Adam Ingram MP East Kilbride
Sharon Hodgson MP Gateshead East and Washington West
Hazel Blears MP Salford
Linda Gilroy MP Plymouth Sutton
David Blunkett MP Sheffield Brightside

Charlotte Atkins MP Staffordshire Moorlands

Ben Chapman MP Wirral South
Angela Eagle MP Wallasey
Richard Burden MP Birmingham Northfield
Helen Jones MP Warrington North
Eric Joyce MP Falkirk
Jane Kennedy MP Liverpool Wavertree
Sadiq Khan MP Tooting
Andrew MacKinlay MP Thurrock
Fiona Mactaggart MP Slough

Judy Mallaber MP Amber Valley
Michael Meacher MP Oldham West and Royton
Gilly Merron MP Lincoln
Anne Moffat MP East Lothian
Laura Moffatt MP Crawley
Dan Norris MP Wansdyke
Albert Owen MP Ynys Môn
Greg Pope MP Hyndburn
Dawn Primarolo MP Bristol South
Andrew Reed MP Loughborough
Terry Rooney MP Bradford North
Martin Salter MP Reading West
Jonathan Shaw MP Chatham and Aylesford

Gerry Sutcliffe MP Bradford South

Paddy Tipping MP Sherwood
Paul Truswell MP Pudsey
Keith Vaz MP Leicester East

Alan Whitehead MP Southampton Test

We will delete each name from this list when they have signed our motion for debate in Parliament. Read EDM 575 and see who has signed up here. Please update us when they do sign up. And, if you're in UNISON, perhaps you'll want to write to those above who haven't yet, to ask them why not. See here for a model letter to UNISON Labour MPs.

The following MPs have signed our EDM, 575 so far (1st April - will be updated):

  1. Corbyn, Jeremy
  2. Cryer, Ann
  3. Spink, Bob
  4. Jones, Lynne
  5. McDonnell, John
  6. Simpson, Alan
  7. Cohen, Harry
  8. Dismore, Andrew
  9. Wareing, Robert N
  10. Campbell, Ronnie
  11. Caton, Martin
  12. Thornberry, Emily
  13. Drew, David
  14. Gerrard, Neil
  15. Palmer, Nick
  16. Flynn, Paul
  17. Galloway, George
  18. Strang, Gavin
  19. Vis, Rudi
  20. Kaufman, Gerald
  21. Dobson, Frank
  22. Abbott, Diane
  23. Austin, John
  24. Featherstone, Lynne
  25. Hoey, Kate
  26. Dhanda, Parmjit
  27. Hamilton, Fabian
  28. Clapham, Michael
  29. Wright, David
  30. Willott, Jenny
  31. Gibson, Ian
  32. Goldsworthy, Julia
  33. Borrow, David S
  34. Wood, Mike
  35. Walley, Joan
  36. Foster, Michael Jabez
  37. Singh, Marsha
  38. Anderson, David
  39. Baker, Norman
  40. Taylor, David
  41. McDonnell, Alasdair
  42. Cruddas, Jon